The Birth Of World-Class Digital Marketers From Side Hustle

The Birth Of World-Class Digital Marketers From Side Hustle

In this interesting post, we take you through the journey of ten outstanding people who are birthing something revolutionary...

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

INTRODUCTION

The Side Hustle Bootcamp is a 6 weeks program that commences immediately after completion of the Side Hustle Internship. The Internship can be likened to the theory aspect while the Bootcamp is the practical aspect. For the next 6 weeks, my team and I will be bringing to your screens our weekly experience from various projects for the next 6 weeks. The Bootcamp has various tracks of which ours is Digital Marketing and Content Creation. We’ll be working on 6 different projects over the next 6 weeks (a project weekly). We hope you enjoy it and look forward to them. Do have a pleasurable ride.

BREAKING THE ICE

Hashnode 1.0.png

As outlined in the picture above, our first-week project is to create a Digital Marketing Plan and Content Calendar for any brand. Guessing what our choice is? Read on to find out.

HOW WE STARTED

My team has one of the most vibrant members. Such amazing people. We were all ready to learn and work together. After we received our project for the week, a meeting was scheduled on the 6th of June, 2022 where we met ourselves and shared our expectations from the Bootcamp. We also went through the projects and after the call, we had a little assignment.

Our little assignment. Trust me when I say it’s little☺️. The assignment was the main thing that simplified the task for us as we got enough responses to fill into the calendar. Oh, I see you’re grinning now. You’ve got the brand we chose. Must be nice, but you surely want to know the details of the process, right? Read on.

Hashnode 2.0.png

WHERE WE ARE

Currently, we’ve completed our project a hundred percent! Yayyyyyyy. Here’s a breakdown of what we’ve done:

  • We created our Target Audience and Buyer Personas from what we observed from Kuda.
  • We have a solid Digital Marketing Plan to work with, thanks to my vibrant team.
  • Our Content Calendar is ready. You need to see the contents! Juicyyy( I’ll show you some, don’t fret).
  • We made beautiful content too. We actually took our time to create those contents and they’re so breath-taking.

Would you say no if I offered to show you the masterpiece? I know your answer. Come along and see.

HOW WE GOT HERE

The project was broken down into bits and distributed to all team members. As you can see, my Team Lead is full of humor. No dulling moment. Next...

Hashnode 3.0.png

I promised to show you some of our masterpieces. Our drops of water made the mighty ocean. Honestly, a lot of work went into achieving this, and to think we had just a few days to deliver our tasks. Despite that though, we didn’t stop. We kept the energy rolling. We kept on moving!

Hashnode 4.0.png

The submission came and my team members brought their A-game. No! We don’t do the regulars. Eye-catching designs. Engaging contents. I could really relate to the contents and that’s just great. You would think you’re actually on Kuda's blogpost or their Instagram. In summary, we killed it!!!

Hashnode 5.0.png

And then, guess what happened thereafter? My Team Lead took her time to go through everyone’s submissions and commented on every single one of them. I mean, she is awesome. Let me show you.

Hashnode 6.0.png She did this for all submissions. See what Mayowa had to say. I’m not even exaggerating. "She is that good and we are glad to have her as our lead".

So, after all our submissions, we had a meeting today(11th of June, 2022) to go through everything together so we can be on the same page. Hashnode 7.0.png

Here's a link to the final work docs.google.com/document/d/1irW_LxukKY4pSYM..

We spent nearly two hours opening and reading through all the documents. It was amazing and I had a great time.

Hasnode 8.0.png 6.0 ‘CONTENT’ DUMP FOR YOU. ENJOYYYYY.

Hashnode 9.0.png

Hashnode 10.0.png

Hashnode 11.0.png

Hashnode 12.0.png

Hashnode 13.0.png

BLOCKERS THAT AFFECTED OUR TASK EXECUTION

  • Unavailability of a few members for our Google Meet meeting owing to their varying schedules
  • One member was ill and her tasks had to be shouldered by others. Don't worry she's recovering just fine and we love her so much

FINAL THOUGHTS

If you ask me what I enjoyed most about this week’s project? It’s definitely writing this blog! I feel so good doing it and this wouldn’t have been so if I hadn’t experienced the first-class teamwork in my team. C’mon. Going through our finished project makes me even happier and I’m sure all team members have learned a lot because I have. Having to make a lot of research and brainstorming for ideas is no little task! Shout out to all Portfolio Bootcamp Team 4 members. You all are awesome.

We look forward to the future challenges we’ll overcome, all the excitement that follows it, and everything in between!

I know it was a long read but I also know that you enjoyed it. We did too and we thank you for staying through.

Stay tuned for next week's masterpiece.